top of page

News Feed

West Yellowstone SuperTour - 2014/2015 Season Opener!

My race season got off to a good start last Friday here in West Yellowstone, Montana. Friday's race was a 1.5km skate sprint. One of the big challenges racing at West Yellowstone is the very high altitude but I was able to deal with it quite well. I qualified 3rd in 2:32 out of around 150 men.

I made it though the heats and snuck into the A-final. I had some bad luck with a pole being stepped on and breaking in the A-final so I finished 6th on the day.

Some press about the sprint:

Saturday's distance race was a tough one in the 15km skate individual start. Not too surprising given I went all the way through the finals in the sprint the day before. I ended up 25th. It’s tricky to recover properly at this kind of altitude, and it showed in others results too.

Next set of races is in Bozeman MT this weekend.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Me
  • Twitter Classic
  • LinkedIn Classic
  • YouTube Classic
bottom of page