top of page

News Feed

Highlands Nordic NorAm

After a restful Christmas break, it was back to the races at Highlands Nordic near Collingwood, ON. My racing form was not tip top for the three NorAm race events that doubled as Junior and U23 trials for world championships for the younger skiers. Now that I am too old (and wise) for World U23’s, a lot of the stress that goes along with trying to qualify wasn’t there. Even though I was not particularly pleased with how my races went, I was still in the top 10 in all three races. I was 10th in the 30km skiathlon, 10th in the classic sprint, and 5th in the 15km skate. The wax techs had to battle through a lot of variable weather but were still able to put us on the fastest skis in every race. A big thanks to our support staff!

.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Me
  • Twitter Classic
  • LinkedIn Classic
  • YouTube Classic
bottom of page